Latest news
Tim Hecker Announces New Album 'Virgins'
Wednesday, July 17, 2013

We are very happy to announce the release of Tim Hecker's new album Virgins on October 15th in Canada via Paper Bag Records. Virgins marks the follow-up to the Juno-winning 2011 release Ravedeath, 1972. The new album employs woodwinds, piano and synthesizers towards an effort at doing what digital music does not do naturally—making music that is out of time, out of tune and out of phase.

Virgins will be released as part of our limited edition vinyl series. Keep an eye out for a pre-order coming soon.

Virgins Tracklisting:
1. Prism
2. Virginal I
3. Radiance
4. Live Room
5. Live Room Out
6. Virginal II
7. Black Refraction
8. Incense at Abu Ghraib
9. Amps, Drugs, Harmonium
10. Stigmata I
11. Stigmata II
12. Stab Variation