Latest news
The Luyas' 'Animator' Out Today!
Tuesday, October 16, 2012

The Luyas are pleased to release their new record, Animator, on Paper Bag Records.

Recorded in their hometown of Montreal and created in the midst and reflection of a close friend's sudden death, Animator flows through its own catharsis with a profound depth and richness.

The Luyas will be touring North America and Europe in the coming months in support of the album, including a number of showcases at CMJ. Tour dates are available here.

Today the Montreal Gazette features a great article on The Luyas, talking to them about the inspiration and creative influences behind this album and the emotion that came with it. Check out the article over on the Montreal Gazette site.

Get your copy of 'Animator' today! Available on LIMITED EDITION White Vinyl (double Vinyl, 45 RPM) with CD Included or CD.

Animator | Tracklisting

01. Montuno
02. Fifty Fifty
03. The Quiet Way
04. Face
05. Your Name's Mostly Water
06. Earth Turner
07. Talking Mountains
08. Traces
09. Crimes Machine
10. Channeling