Latest news
Austra Release 'Feel It Break' Deluxe Edition
Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Toronto -- 2011 has been an incredible year for Austra, which saw the Toronto six piece release their critically acclaimed debut album Feel It Break and tear up clubs from around the world many times over. To put an exclamation point on the year the band is giving Feel It Break the deluxe version treatment. To accompany the original danceable masterpiece is an entire disc's worth of extra material including the unreleased b-sides 'Trip', 'Pianix', 'Believe Me' and a jaw dropping cover of the Roy Orbison classic 'Crying'. Stream the song here.

Paper Bag Records will be releasing Feel It Break (Deluxe Version) physically on double CD that is limited to 1000 copies. Details below.

For completists, the B-sides from previous single releases are also incorporated including live favorite 'Young and Gay' and the haunting Joni Mitchel cover 'Woodstock'. Capping off the deluxe version is a positively sociopathic remix of album standout 'Beat and the Pulse' by M. Shawn Crahan, better known as Clown from Slipknot (yes, that Slipknot). The deluxe version of Feel It Break is available today digitally on iTunes.

Austra also recently recorded an incredible live acoustic version of the b-side 'Believe Me'.  Watch the final part of Austra's Paper Bag Sessions by clicking here or on the still below.

'Lose It' | Part 1 (Watch)
'The Choke' | Part 2 (Watch)

Feel It Break (Deluxe Version)
Digital Release Date: November 29th, 2011
Physical Release Date: December 13th, 2011.
Disc 1
1. Darken Her Horse
2. Lose It
3. The Future
4. Beat and the Pulse
5. Spellwork
6. The Choke
7. Hate Crime
8. The Villain
9. Shoot The Water
10. The Noise
11. The Beast

Disc 2
1. Indentity
2. Young and Gay
3. Energy
4. Believe Me
5. Trip
6. Pianix
7. Woodstock
8. Crying
9. Beat and the Pulse (M. Shawn Crahan [Clown from Slipknot] Motion Remix)