Young Galaxy Remixes Sam Roberts Band for #RSD14!

Posted by PBR on April 9, 2014

It’s almost that time of year again! Record Store Day 2014 is coming up on April 19th and Sam Roberts Band has a very exclusive 12″ available on limited edition clear, hand-numbered vinyl! The 12″ includes the singles ‘We’re All In This Together’ and ‘Shapeshifters’ along with remixes by Young Galaxy and Andrew Weatherall. Listen to the brand new remix from Young Galaxy below!

Born Ruffians & Yamantaka // Sonic Titan Get Juno Award Nominations!

Posted by PBR on February 5, 2014

The nominations for the 2014 Juno Awards have been announced and we’re very excited to share that both Born Ruffians and Yamantaka // Sonic Titan have been nominated! After the success of their latest album, Birthmarks, Born Ruffians are up for ‘Breakthrough Group of the Year.’ Yamantaka // Sonic Titan’s awesome fall release, UZU, is up for Alternative Album of the Year. Give the albums a listen below and tune in on March 30.


Paper Bag Records Welcomes New Lands To The Label!

Posted by PBR on December 12, 2013

Paper Bag Records is excited to introduce you to New Lands! This latest addition to the PBR roster has brought you a little taste of their new sound with a cover of the holiday favourite ‘Last Christmas’. Download the New Lands take on ‘Last Christmas’ for free on Soundcloud.

New Lands will be playing a series of US dates in the new year with The Rural Alberta Advantage and Sam Roberts Band! Check them out below.

Keep an eye out for more New Lands information on their Facebook page.

PBR Holiday Contest: We’re Giving Away A Turntable!

Posted by PBR on November 26, 2013


As we approach the holiday season, we’d like to thank you all for the immense support! As part of that thank you, we bring you the Paper Bag Records Holiday Contest 2013! This year we’re giving away three great prizes! Read all about the details below.



1st Prize:

A Crosley Cruiser Turntable (black with red interior detailing) - a portable record player with built-in speakers PLUS your choice of three PBR albums for your collection!

2nd Prize:

Three of our 2013 releases on limited edition vinyl!

3rd Prize:

Five of our 2013 releases on CD!


Take a festive picture of yourself with a piece of Paper Bag Records music or merchandise (e.g. CD, Vinyl, T-Shirt, etc.) and send it to Email hidden; JavaScript is required. We’ll post these photos in an album on our Facebook page to be shared with the PBR community. The winners will be drawn from the top ten photos with the most likes!

*BONUS POINTS: post your photo on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram with the hashtag #PBR2013

Contest closes DECEMBER 10th at midnight!

Sam Roberts Band Confirms New Album ‘Lo-Fantasy’ Out Feb 11!

Posted by PBR on November 20, 2013

On February 11 Paper Bag Records will release Lo-Fantasy, Sam Roberts Band‘s first new album in 3 years (ex-Canada/UK)! Working for the first time with producer Youth (a.k.a. Martin Glover) whose credits range from The Verve’s ‘Urban Hymns’  to stints performing with Paul McCartney.

Sam Roberts Band will play an intimate album release show at NYC’s Mercury Lounge on Feb. 11 before embarking on a headlining US tour, playing some of their biggest venues to date. More dates will soon be announced.

The new single ‘We’re All In This Together’ is now streaming on Soundcloud!

“We’re All In This Together” on iTunes:

Pre-order ‘Lo-Fantasy’ on limited edition blue and gold split double vinyl or deluxe 2CD set with extra disc of bonus material on the Paper Bag Records online store.


‘Lo-Fantasy’ Tracklist:

1. “Shapeshifters”

2. “We’re All In This Together”

3. “Human Heart”

4. “Metal Skin”

5. “Angola”

6. “The Hands of Love”

7. “Kid Icarus”

8. “Too Far”

9. “Never Enough”

10. “Chasing The Light”

11. “Golden Hour”